Home   •  Donate  •  Fishing Contest  •  In and Out of Luck Run  •  In Memorium
Providing Scholarships to LHS Graduates Since 2011

2017 LASFA $500 Scholarship winners (20):

Katherine Cherveny, Morgan Dow, Erin Engstrand, Logan Grey, Amelia Hacker, Austin Hamack, Autumn Hermensen, Graham Hershfield, Richard Johnson, Jessica Mattson, Erin McGinnity, Zack Meyer, Olivia Nielsen, Sydney Paulson, Morgan Pfaff, Amanda Pitts, Paige Runnels, Rachel Sanford, Alex Smith, and Coutney Stevens.

Katherine Cherveny
WITC: Business Management
Morgan Dow
Erin Engstrand
Grand Valley State: Social Work
Logan Grey
UW-Superior: Pre-Veterinary
Amelia Hacker
UW-Eau Claire: Accounting
Austin Hamack
UW-Eau Claire: Business
Autumn Hermansen
WITC-Rice Lake: Dairy Mgmt.
Graham Hershfield
UW-River Falls: Sports Science
Richard Johnson
UW-Stout: Education/History
Jessica Mattson
Erin McGinnity
Zack Meyer
WITC-Rice Lake: Criminal Justice
Olivia Nielsen
UW-Stevens Point
Sydney Paulson
UND: Biomedical Science
Morgan Pfaff
UW-Eau Claire: Biochemistry
Amanda Pitts
Paige Runnels
UW-Stout: Dietetics
Rachel Sanford
WITC: Cosmetology
Alex Smith
Vermillion College
Courtney Stevens
UND: History

20 scholarships were awarded to 2017 LHS graduates. Two of these scholarships were funded again this year by a grant from the Albert Victor Ravenholt Fund. This is year 2 of a 5 year partnership with AVRF. Albert Victor Ravenholt was raised in the Luck area, became a world citizen and set up a fund to share his estate with the community that supported him, his brothers, and his sisters. The remaining 18 scholarships were supported by alumni donations.

2016 LASFA $500 Scholarship winners (10):

Julia Campion, Anna Christensen, Brittany Donald, Taylor Hawkins, Jared Hunter, Jordan Jones, Nick Mattson, Chris Pouliot, Whitney Sorensen, and Briana Thompson

2015 LASFA $500 Scholarship winners (8):

Angela Gore, Gabbie Groh, Derek Hutton, Trent Strapon, Masha Todd, Raelyn Tretsven, Victoria Wood, and Krystal Zuniga.

2014 LASFA $500 Scholarship winners (6):

Megan Bartylla, Tessa Clemenson, Samantha Harvey, Jillian Klatt, Isabella Nelson, and Isaiah Tretsven

2013 LASFA $500 Scholarship winners (6):

Jordan Bazey, Ashley Dexter, Kelly Fitzgerald, Gabe Hendricksen, Avery Steen, and Lena Ueke-Foster

2012 LASFA $500 Scholarship winners (3):

Summer Johnson, Shardae Garcia, and Brett Bartylla

To receive their LASFA scholarship money, the Luck graduate must provide proof of successful completion of the first semester of study, whether at a university or technical college. Considering the continued escalation of education costs, we feel that providing financial assistance to our graduates is critical.  The scholarship money will help buy books and tuition, and we believe there is also an immeasurable value for a graduate to be supported by other alumni.  Of course, we hope that these students will in turn support our scholarship fund once they have completed their course of study. 

Contact Us:

Luck Alumni Scholarship Foundation
PO Box 251
Luck, WI 54853-0251

The Luck Alumni Scholarship Foundation Association is a 501c(3) organization (Tax ID # 76-0850032).